My guest post on Soffia’s blog…

The house by the sea foodwaves

I have a friend in Canada who loves avocados.  She made a really good avocado chocolate torte and gave me the recipe.  I tried it last night and it was a big hit.  She also made muffins with an avovado…sounds good to me, but I am an avocado looooover!

My friend September will be my guest blogger today…take it a way Tember.

I used to hate avocados – my mom ate them all the time and they were gross.  The texture, the taste, the slimy pit – ew.  Then I met Soffia, and she chopped a ripe avocado up and sprinkled liberally with sea salt.  I said “I hate avocado’s.” and she said “You have try it.  How can you hate avocado’s?” And  I am always game, so I tried it, for the first time in probably 20 years, and it was delicious.  With the salt it tasted almost like…

View original post 675 more words

