September Kuromi Art

Tomorrow I will be going to the Kamloops Art Council Juried Art Show (www.kamloopsarts.com/events/annual-events/juried-art-show)  to purchase 10 pieces of art for the Kamloops Timeraiser (www.socialfire.ca/timeraiser).  Dean and Carly from NRI Distribution and the incredible artist Dave Langevin (www.davidlangevin.com) will be joining me to select pieces for purchase.

I am so excited to buy all this amazing art – even if I don’t get to keep it.

I have a couple of pieces in the show as well – I wonder if my committee members will end up picking one of them… and will that be appropriate?  I am not too worried, they are approximately 180 pieces of amazing art from local, emerging artists on display at the show.

Want to learn more about the Timeraiser?  Check it out the link above or the Timeraiser website www.timeraiser.ca, or at least check the Art Show…

View original post 6 more words

