Too sick (icky cold) and worried about daughter to write much.  My 10 year old is having these weird, extremely painful, nightly headaches… I have to take the next step with the medical profession, and it is so much work.

Go to the doctor, explain the symptoms, and insist repeatedly that they can’t brush it off and something is actually wrong.  I went through it as a teenager when I was diagnosed with hypothyroidism – doctor after doctor telling me the symptoms were from stress, and me telling them over and over again that they weren’t.  I insisted on tests and they all ate their words – but it such an uphill battle.

How do doctors sort out the cry-babies from the people with real health issues?  How to I skip the persistent nagging.  How do I get a doctor to be concerned and creative?

